James Stephens (@1.44) vs Rower Inistoge (@3.1)

Our Prediction:

James Stephens will win

James Stephens – Rower Inistoge Match Prediction | 06-10-2019 07:00

Then in 1950 the idea of a united team representing the whole parish was mooted. In hurling there was Inistioge HC, Mangan, Barrow Rovers, Glenarrigle, Chapel Hill, Ballavarra, The Rower Green and Whites. In 1944 The Rower won the county junior hurling title was won with final victory over Danesfort by 4-6 to 4-3. But it was to be 1955 before there was an amalgamation of the two parish teams to form The Rower-Inistioge.

Walsh, W. Kavanagh, T. Besides Eddie Keher, Rower-Inistioge club players Fr. Kavanagh, E. Kavanagh, P. Michael Tierney (1972), Pat Dunphy (1973), John Lyng (1973), Michael Lyng (1973) and Pat Treacy (1973) were other players from the wearers of the red and green to win at All-Ireland minor level. Murphy, M. Dick Bolger won an All-Ireland junior medal in 1956 while at Under 21 level Michael Tierney and Pat Dunphy both won All-Irelands in 1974-1975. Kavanagh, J. Murphy, E. Flood, D. White (1957), Martin Walsh (1961) and Pat Kearney (1971). White, P. T. The team which brought the lone Kilkenny SHC to the club was: D. Murphy, F. Pierce Freaney and P.J. Tommy Murphy and Billy Murphy both won All-Ireland senior medals in 1963 and 1969 while Pat Kavanagh (1969), Gee Murphy (1974) and Tommy Malone (1979) were others to win senior All-Irelands. Brett both won a brace of All-Ireland minor medals in 1960-1961, with Tommy Murphy and Ollie Ryan winning in 1960. Single All-Ireland U-21 medal winners were: John Lyng (1975), Sylvie Lyster (1975), Liam Galavan (1974) and Michael Lyng (1977). In 76 James Stephens beat The Rower-Inistioge 2-14 to 0-13 to claim the Tom Walsh Cup while the following year Fenians of Johnstown were victorious over the south county side on a score of 3-11 to 1-10. Walsh, D. Murphy, M. There was an All-Ireland vocational medal for Pat Treacy from the club in 1972. Walsh, J. Eddie Keher won two All-Ireland senior colleges medals in 1957 and 1959 while Ollie Ryan won two also, in 1959 and 1961. The Rower went on to contest back-to-back county senior finals in 1976 and 77. Keher, M. Murphy.

Bet 5 Get 40

Free bet credited within 48 hours. begambleaware.org. Free Spins available on specific slots. Free bets expire after 7 days. Free bet must be placed on Sportsbook. Only first bet qualifies towards offer. 18+. New customers only. UK only. Min qualifying bet 10 or more in ONE bet transaction. Free spins expire after 7 days. Free bet stake not included in any winnings. Min odds 2.00.

Carrying towards the Rower Inistioge goal, Brennan released Kieran Mooney who sidestepped the Rower full back line to leave Patrick Lyng helpless in the Rower goal. Passing to Paddy Mullan in the middle of the field, the same Mullan passed to Sean Brennan. The goal saw its early creativity on the Conahy half back line when Michael Bergin caught a long delivery from his opposite number, Eoin Doyle.

After the 14 days any unused free bets will expire. Qualifying bet must a settled single bet of 10 (or 10 E/W) or more at odds of evens (2.0) or greater. Cashed out bets dont qualify. Void bets don't qualify. 10 free bet will be credited within 24 hours of qualifying bet settlement. Both free bets must be used within 14 days of being credited.

In-Play Free Bet Club

UK & ROI residents only. All Free Bets must be wagered within 30 days. Free bets credited as 3 x 10/10. begambleaware.org. New William Hill online customers only. Free bet terms, payment method & country restrictions apply. Only the win part from EW bets will count. 18+. unit stake of 10/10 at odds of 1/2 or greater. Min. Free bet stakes are not returned as part of the settlement of successful free bets.

There is a record of a football match in Inistioge on Sunday, March 28, 1886 between Kilkenny and New Ross, which attracted an attendance of 10,000. and entered the county championships. Ten years later, on February 2, 1896 a football match was played between the Boys teams from Inistioge and The Rower, which ended in a 1-2 to nil win over for Inistioge. Nore Rangers, Green and Whites, Clodiagh Rangers, Cappa and Brandon Rovers, were all football clubs from the parish which followed down the years with the county junior football title being won in 1916, 1936 and 1940. In 1889 the first club from the parish Inistioge Football Club affiliated to the G.A.A.

This was a team effort and team captain, Jessie Waters played his part pitching in with a point from wing back. Goals win matches and it was a late first half strike from substitute Chris Kavanagh that found the back of the net after a kicked pass from marked man Bill Sheehan that left the half-time score 1-0 to 0-9 in favour of the Boro.

Upto 25 in Free Bets

The winners always looked to have a little in hand and although Sammy Johnstons goal early in the second half put OLoughlins two points ahead, a similar score at the other end from Luke Scanlon handed the initiative back to the men in green and red. James Stephens, beaten county finalists last year, squeezed out their crosstown rivals OLoughlins by the minimum margin in the league final, 1-17 to 1-16.

Cash out bets will not qualify. Free bet stakes do not contribute towards the customers qualifying bets. After the initial 5 free bet you will receive a matched free bet equal to a 50% average of your next 3 qualifying bets up to 5. Min first bet 10 to get a 5 Free Bet. Maximum free bet received from 3 qualifying bets is 5 (must place an average of 30 in 3 bets to qualify for the full 5). Qualifying bet must be placed within 30 days of account creation. Up to 25 in Free Bets. Min odds 1/2 to qualify. 18+. New customers only. Each free bet will be applied within 1 hour of settlement of the 10 qualifying bet Free bets will expire after 7 days.